“An admitted Japanophile”

I first heard of Tim Burgess in 2005, shortly after moving to Croatia. I did not have an internet connection at home, so I would find a wi-fi connection downtown and download as many podcasts as I could.

Tim Burgess’ “Kyoto Podcast” was one of the podcasts that made my move easier. Like me, he was an “expat” in a foreign place.

You will be able to download Tim’s recollections on Japan in the 1st March issue of Manifest.

http://www.youtube.com/kyotopodcast

Leave a Reply

